banner
Aug 5, 2020
71 Views
1 0

Learn How to fix you have been temporarily blocked from performing this action?

Written by
banner

Facebook is a social media networking site that allows users to connect with friends, family, co-workers, and others, including groups of people who share a similar interest. Users can share pictures, videos, articles and opinions with their friends.

To get the most benefit from Facebook, business owners should understand how it differs from other social networks. When they were first launched, social media networks focused on individual expression, however, Facebook prioritized relationship building to foster an interconnected online community.

Businesses can connect with their customers and target audience to share updates on hours, sales and promotions, new product offerings, pictures of merchandise, and more. People who follow your page receive an instant notification when you post new content, and, with one click, can share it with people in their network or a select group of friends. Fans can comment on your page and send you direct messages. Engaging with these followers and answering their questions can immediately elevate a prospective shopper into a loyal customer.

Lately, a few examinations have shown that Facebook can be impeding to one’s psychological wellness. While investing an excessive amount of energy in the informal communication site can be hurtful, and it has generally been horrendous with regards to securing your information, Facebook makes them recover characteristics, particularly when utilized with some restraint.

Facebook is a great platform for people to interact as well as to expand their business. Its great features and filters make it easier for you to share chat and even communicate via voice and video chats. It is used by almost every other person around the globe.

The platform has some strict guidelines, which if not followed can get you locked out of your account. A message pops up on your screen saying “you have been temporarily blocked from performing this action”. If you are one such user, who is facing this error, read the blog till the end to know some simple solutions that you can use to fix this error.

Reasons as to why you get locked out of your Facebook account

  • Facebook may lock you out of your account while updating the database if it found your account to be suspicious. If your account comes under this, it will get locked although the site can lock you out without any of these at times too.
  • You may face this problem if your account has been frequently reported by several people as fake. The platform will only take legal action against that particular account if it is reported by a group of people instead of a single user.
  • Facebook may also lock you out of your account at times in case someone tries to access your account. The platform will lock your account to protect your personal information among other things.
  • In case you ever try to do anything illegal or suspicious that is against the guidelines of Facebook, the platform will send you a warning by the means of a notification. If you ignore the warning and still choose to carry out the illegal activity, then Facebook will lock you out or disable your account.
  • You can also get locked out of your Facebook account if you go on adding random users or unknown users. It may also block your account if you send a large number of friend requests at once as that will make your account suspicious for the platform.

Ways to fix your temporarily locked Facebook account

  1. By submitting an appeal
  • Open your web browser to visit the official Facebook page
  • Enter your email address or mobile number in the next window.
  • Fill out your correct full name
  • In the next window, you will have to choose and attach your ID proof
  1. Getting help from friends
  • Open the Facebook page on your browser
  • Fill out your login credentials i.e. username and password
  • In the next window, you will see a couple of recovery options, choose the “get help from friends” option.
  • A list of your trusted friends will pop up. Choose one that you can contact at that time and click on continue.
  • Your friend will receive a security code
  • Ask your friend to tell you the code and then fill out the code in the given box.
  • Your account will get unlocked once the codes match.

These are some of the ways that you can use to get back your temporarily locked account with relative ease.

Article Categories:
Social Media · Technology
banner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 32 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, text, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded.